CSFA Valor Awards Committee

    Co-Chair: Bill Hoffman, Oceanside Fire Dept. (retired)
    Jim Wold, Vista Fire Dept. (retired)


    To publicly provide recognition for those persons throughout the State of California who have distinguished themselves by performing acts of heroism. To attend the annual CSFA Conference and submit written committee reports to include oral reports when needed.

    Goals of the Valor Awards Committee

    • To seek eligible recipients
    • To determine eligibility within established guidelines.
    • To coordinate Valor Awards at the annual conference.
    Click here to download the latest committee report


    Valor Awards Committee Guidelines

    The document contains information concerning award visibility, receipt of nominations, the ceremony itself, guidelines, nominations, eligibility requirements and much more.

    Click here for the On-Line Nomination Form

    Click here for the Valor Awards Committee Guidelines.

    Click here to learn how you can become a CSFA Valor Awards Program sponsor!

    Committee Members

    • Bob Hamilton, San Rafael Fire Dept. (retired)
    • Henry Amparan, Disneyland Fire Dept
    • Jeff Loveland, Riverside Fire Dept

    CSFA Board Liaison
    Greg Lloyd