Select Page

Proudly Serving the Entire
California Fire Service since 1922

Legacy Committee

Chair Person: Steven R. Slagle
CAL FIRE – Riverside County


Commitment in providing, guiding, and assisting the CSFA membership- pre, present and post career, with a pathway to successfully navigate the road to retirement.


    • Provide a platform for relevant and current information to the membership on the CSFA website.
    • Assist and guide the CSFA membership, active and retired in creating a fulfilling post career lifestyle.
    • Develop and provide educational seminars for active and retired members at the annual CSFA Training and Education Expo (CTEX).
    • To be accessible and responsive to our membership

Committee Members:

Aaron Miles (Long Beach FD)
Dave Hubert (OCFA)
Ernie Moreno, (Hemet FD)
Rick Guerrero
Deena Lee, Retired Fire Chief, El Segundo FD